fbpx

UNGA may be over, but the conversation is just getting started.

Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Crisis Response & Recovery: Reimagining while Rebuilding

Details

Date & Time:
September 20, 2020
8:00 am - 5:00 pm EDT
Add to Calendar September 20, 2020 8:00 am September 20, 2020 5:00 pm America/New_York Crisis Response & Recovery: Reimagining while Rebuilding

Join us on Wednesday, September 23rd at 11 am ET for a livestream panel discussion, “Crisis Response & Recovery: Reimagining while Rebuilding.” Our panel will look at how to rebuild after COVID-19 to achieve a stronger, more resilient world, as governments, companies, and NGOs gather virtually for the UN General Assembly.

Our panel includes:

Brad Smith, President, Microsoft
Ian Bremmer, President and Founder, Eurasia Group & GZERO Media
Frances F. Townsend, Vice Chair, General Counsel and CAO, MacAndrews & Forbes, Inc. and Former Homeland Security Advisor to President George W. Bush
John Frank, Vice President, UN Affairs at Microsoft
Susan Glasser, staff writer and Washington columnist, The New Yorker (moderator)
This is the second event in our livestream panel series, part of “The 2020 UN General Assembly: Connecting Through Crisis,” presented by GZERO Media in partnership with Microsoft and Eurasia Group. Sign up to be notified about this and other events here.

On the day of the event, visit https://www.gzeromedia.com/unga/livestream to view the livestream presentation.

Crisis Response & Recovery: Reimagining while Rebuilding: Wednesday, September 23rd, 11a ET/8a PT/4p BST

Location of the event
Issues:

Join us on Wednesday, September 23rd at 11 am ET for a livestream panel discussion, “Crisis Response & Recovery: Reimagining while Rebuilding.” Our panel will look at how to rebuild after COVID-19 to achieve a stronger, more resilient world, as governments, companies, and NGOs gather virtually for the UN General Assembly.

Our panel includes:

Brad Smith, President, Microsoft
Ian Bremmer, President and Founder, Eurasia Group & GZERO Media
Frances F. Townsend, Vice Chair, General Counsel and CAO, MacAndrews & Forbes, Inc. and Former Homeland Security Advisor to President George W. Bush
John Frank, Vice President, UN Affairs at Microsoft
Susan Glasser, staff writer and Washington columnist, The New Yorker (moderator)
This is the second event in our livestream panel series, part of “The 2020 UN General Assembly: Connecting Through Crisis,” presented by GZERO Media in partnership with Microsoft and Eurasia Group. Sign up to be notified about this and other events here.

On the day of the event, visit https://www.gzeromedia.com/unga/livestream to view the livestream presentation.

Crisis Response & Recovery: Reimagining while Rebuilding: Wednesday, September 23rd, 11a ET/8a PT/4p BST

Discuss This Event