fbpx

Bringing the 75th UN General Assembly to the world.

UNGA and related events • September & October 2020

Loading Events

« All Events

From Pandemic to Progress: Building Capacity Through Global Surgical, Obstetric, Trauma, and Anaesthesia

Details

Date & Time:
September 16
7:00 am - 8:00 am
EDT
Add to Calendar September 16 7:00 am September 16 8:00 am America/New_York From Pandemic to Progress: Building Capacity Through Global Surgical, Obstetric, Trauma, and Anaesthesia

Convened by the Global Alliance for Surgical, Obstetric, Trauma and Anaesthesia Care (G4 Alliance), the Global Initiative for Children’s Surgery (GICS), and the Harvard Medical School Program in Global Surgery and Social Change (PGSSC) and partners.

Surgery: Suturing the Gaps in Global Health Security
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
1100 GMT / 7 AM EDT
60 minutes
Webinar Partners: GICS, Global Surgery Foundation, InterSurgeon, PGSSC, World Federation of Neurosurgical Societies

Obstetrics During and After COVID-19: Delivering for Mothers and Babies
Thursday, September 17, 2020
1300 GMT / 9 AM EDT
90 minutes
Webinar Partners: Frontline Health Workers Coalition, Jhpiego

Trauma: Who Cares?
Friday, September 18, 2020
1100 GMT / 7 AM EDT
60 minutes
Webinar Partners: Australasian College for Emergency Medicine, GICS, Primary Trauma Care Foundation

Anaesthesia: Getting to the Tipping Point
Sunday, September 20, 2020
1200 GMT / 8 AM EDT
90 minutes
Webinar Partners: American Association of Nurse Anesthetists, GICS, International Federation of Nurse Anesthetists, Nigerian Society Of Anaesthetists, Smile Train, World Federation of Societies of Anaesthesiologists

Location of the event
Issues:

Convened by the Global Alliance for Surgical, Obstetric, Trauma and Anaesthesia Care (G4 Alliance), the Global Initiative for Children’s Surgery (GICS), and the Harvard Medical School Program in Global Surgery and Social Change (PGSSC) and partners.

Surgery: Suturing the Gaps in Global Health Security
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
1100 GMT / 7 AM EDT
60 minutes
Webinar Partners: GICS, Global Surgery Foundation, InterSurgeon, PGSSC, World Federation of Neurosurgical Societies

Obstetrics During and After COVID-19: Delivering for Mothers and Babies
Thursday, September 17, 2020
1300 GMT / 9 AM EDT
90 minutes
Webinar Partners: Frontline Health Workers Coalition, Jhpiego

Trauma: Who Cares?
Friday, September 18, 2020
1100 GMT / 7 AM EDT
60 minutes
Webinar Partners: Australasian College for Emergency Medicine, GICS, Primary Trauma Care Foundation

Anaesthesia: Getting to the Tipping Point
Sunday, September 20, 2020
1200 GMT / 8 AM EDT
90 minutes
Webinar Partners: American Association of Nurse Anesthetists, GICS, International Federation of Nurse Anesthetists, Nigerian Society Of Anaesthetists, Smile Train, World Federation of Societies of Anaesthesiologists

Discuss This Event